Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission

I have noted with interest the work of the European Youth Parliament to promote dialogue and sharpen democratic awareness among young Europeans.

Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission

Upcoming Sessions:

  • Belarus

    LVIVis2014 I Lviv International Summit 2014

  • Ukraine

    EYP-UA Weekend in Kherson

  • Estonia

    15th Estonian National Selection Forum of EYP

  • Ukraine

    EYP-UA Weekend in Boryspil

Latest News:

Resolution Booklet of Barcelona 2014 published!

New staff member at the international office


Mandy Buschina is the successor of Jacob Düringer at the international office. Mandy is from Germany, holds a master’s degree in East-European studies and has a background in working with e.g. the Jugendpresse Deutschland and at the Humbold University here in Berlin. You can reach her on

Rennes to host the 82nd International Session in summer 2016

Picture_cropped website

EYP France and the city of Rennes have been selected to host the 82nd International Session of the EYP in summer 2016.

Congratulations to Head Organisers William Goyet, Sugirthan Sivarajah and Rémi Coinault and their entire team!

Our Governing Body (GB), EYP’s international board, received bids from three National Committees and very much appreciated this competitive selection.

Three New Members of the EYP’s Governing Body Elected

GB selfie cropped 3

An exciting election period has come to an end, as the elections for three seats on the Governing Body (GB) of the EYP have closed last night. The Governing Body is the EYP’s international board, it is mainly responsible for the strategic direction of the EYP as a whole.

Zahra Runderkamp (NL – alumna) was elected by EYP Alumni. Magnus Hall (SE – teacher) and Jari Marjelund (FI – alumnus) were elected by the National Committees of the EYP, their term will start on 1st of September 204 and run until the end of 2015. Congratulations to these three new GB Members!

Read the full results here.